Posted by: Jen | October 11, 2009

I am a triathlete!

I’ll post a full race report tomorrow, because my laptop battery is about to die and I’m exhausted, but I wanted to give a quick recap:

I survived. 🙂 Haha! I actually finished in under 2 hours, which was my goal, and I placed 4th in the Athena division! I got this lovely trinket:

(Well, I’d put it here if I knew how to actually insert a picture on WordPress. FAIL! haha)

Official results to follow with more photos once I figure out WP’s photo system. In the meantime, I’m very sleepy! More soon!

Responses

  1. When you’re drafting the post, there is a section of “upload/insert” icons above the area where you draft your post. The very first one is to add an image. You click that and another box opens up, where you select “Select Files” next to Choose files to upload” then browse for the picture you want. After that, you can change the title, position, etc of your picture. Down in the bottom left hand corner, choose “Insert into Post” and there you have it. 🙂 Congrats on the finish this weekend, so proud of all our racing DIVAS!


Leave a Reply

Categories

