Posted by: Jen | October 15, 2009

The true meaning of SNAFU

For those who don’t know, it’s “situation normal all f***ed up.” And that happened this morning.

Cue alarm clock at 5:30; cue snooze alarm at 5:39, and so on until 5:50, when I finally drag myself out of bed to meet L and go to the gym for a nice swimmy-swim, as I like to call it. I go downstairs, get into her car, and BLAMMO! The battery is dead. We call AAA; my membership has expired. Oops. Thankfully she has roadside assistance through Geico, and we get someone to come out and jump the car (it takes 25 minutes for him to arrive). By the time everything was done, we decided eff it on the swim and I went back inside and went back to bed. LOL.

I have a tempo run on today’s schedule: Warmup for 1 mile, 3 miles @ 9:54, 1 mile cool-down. Sounds good. I think it’s a nice day to run on the Embarcadero, though I heard it’s raining again. Grrr. Not that it’ll stop me, mind you, but running in the rain is a PITA sometimes.

Leave a Reply

Categories

