Posted by: Jen | October 27, 2009

And the beat goes on…

We were in the top two for the house but ultimately, we were not selected. If their financing falls through, we are first in line. However, I have already moved on – we will be starting the search again anew this weekend with houses that are closer to BART (our version of light rail/subway). I already passed off a list of possibilities to the mister and we’ll see how that turns out.

In the exercise world, I did nada. I had to run errands after work and by the time I got home I was over it for the day. While I realize I’ll never look like Cat Deeley at the rate I’m going (or ever, honestly, but it’s fun to dream) I also have to accept that I’ve been go-go-go all year and sometimes we all need a breather. It doesn’t make me feel any less sloth-like or gluttonous, though, especially as the number on the scale creeps back towards where it was before my running journey began… it’s not a healthy weight and the fact that I’m getting close to it (despite all my exercise, races, etc) speaks volumes about my eating habits, which are clearly deplorable. Yet I can’t seem to break my habits and do something about it. I’ll have one good meal and the next will be wretched.

While I’m not as concerned about it from an aesthetic standpoint, as in “omg I can’t wear my skinny jeans anymore”, I am concerned about it health-wise. I have hypertension and I don’t want to have to go back on the stronger medication; I’m not in the military anymore and it’s very expensive for a bottle of pills!

All things in their time, I suppose!

Leave a Reply

Categories

