Posted by: Jen | October 27, 2009

I got nuttin’

I haven’t done much since Sunday’s run. I am having the hardest time getting out of bed in the morning. Last night I was awakened around 1:15am with a bout of, shall I say, intestinal distress. My stomach had felt weird all day so I wasn’t surprised, but it wreaked havoc with my sleep pattern. I’m debating going to the gym after work but the pool is always packed in the evening and sitting around in my bathing suit forever doesn’t sound like that much fun. Ahh, I’m making excuses and I have to stop.

*pause to look at gym class schedule*

So the one class I’d take is too early (I’ll still be at work) and the other is too late (class from 8:30-9:30pm? No thanks). Ugh! Apparently Tuesday is Turbo Kick night at every 24-Hour Fitness in San Francisco. I haven’t taken kickboxing in forever, I need to work my way back up to that! Hard to believe sometimes that I was once a purple belt in Tae Kwon Do. Martial arts was a blast, I do miss it. (Great cardio, too!)

I’ll see how motivated I am as the day progresses…

Responses

  1. Turbo kick sounds fun! You should try it. In the worst case scenario you leave and don’t come back. In the best, you get in a good workout you weren’t planning.


Leave a Reply

Categories

