Posted by: Jen | November 4, 2009

Wednesday truly is HUMP day – as in humping busy at work

Wednesdays are usually my busiest days. How that works is thus: I work in retail, as most of you know. I process our online orders, so product comes from the stores if I don’t have it in the warehouse. One of our stores is in Danville, which on a good day is a 45-minute drive. As such, usually on Wednesdays my co-worker comes to work in the warehouse and she brings ALL the product from our East Bay stores, which equals a lot of work. Today, since we’re having a huge sale, is going to be even crazier. I have tons of orders pending, many with multiple items from multiple stores. Ahhh!

Thankfully UPS/USPS have to be done by 5:00 so that ensures I will get out of work on time to get to strength class by 5:30. This is my first week with no bike (it got stolen last Thursday from the gym bike racks, boo!) so I’ll have to walk. Thankfully it’s less than a mile away! I walk pretty fast so it shouldn’t take long to get there.

I was smart today and brought a banana to eat as a snack as well as my lunch – turkey on a whole wheat and flax English muffin. I’m working on these better eating habits. Breakfast and lunch are pretty easy; it’s dinner I have a hard time with. It’ll come!

Have a fantastic day, and don’t forget to visit my friend Sarah‘s blog – she’s giving away some great food/utensils courtesy of Progresso!

Leave a Reply

Categories

