Posted by: Jen | November 5, 2009

Sleep is good

I had set the alarm for 6:00 but kept hitting snooze until whoops, it was 7:22. Ugh. I shouldn’t have stayed up so late last night watching the World Series post-game. (GO YANKS!) I’ve been a Yankees fan since I was a kid, and I used to live in the Bronx (went to a game at Old Yankee Stadium – priceless experience being a “Bleacher Creature”) so it was exciting to see, especially after last year’s dismal season.

I can fit in my run after work – as much as I dislike running in the dark, it’s still relatively safe to run along the Embarcadero because of all the other runners, tourists, etc. My only other option would be the track and running 6 miles in a circle does NOT excite me in the slightest. The gym is too crowded and I think 6 miles on a TM is even worse than on a track, so that’s out too. Haha. I’d go to Golden Gate Park if I had a run buddy, but alas… I do not.

Today’s run is tempo – 1 mile w/u, 4 miles @ 10:00, 1 mile c/d. Pretty straightforward. I hope these weekday speed sessions don’t get too much longer! However, I think they do and I’m not sure how I’ll fit it all in. Might be some really early weekday mornings coming up…

Leave a Reply

Categories

