Posted by: Jen | November 10, 2009

Bad runs suck.

I’m in my first of two cut-back weeks (hey, how did I end up with only two over 14 weeks? bogus!). Today’s run was supposed to be 4 miles @ 11:25. Well, it ended up being 4 miles @ 11:33 because I was draggin’. Silly Athena didn’t drink enough water before she left the house, nor did she carry any. Oy!

To top it off, I got a late start and had to run around the ‘hood – I am getting really burned out on that. It’s a pain to travel anywhere remotely scenic without a car and it’s so convenient to start/stop at home, but at the same time it’s not an inspiring run at all. To top it off, I saw a homeless guy peeing on a tree! Barf! I was only too glad to be done.

I have an easy 3-miler on tap for Thursday and an easy 4 on Sunday, but I’m racing 5K on Sunday so I figure that’s close enough. Haha. đŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Categories

