Posted by: Jen | November 11, 2009

Veterans Day and readership

Happy Veterans Day to my fellow vets/spouses of vets or active duty folks. Your sacrifices are understood and recognized by moi. đŸ™‚

I wonder how I can get more people to read my blog. It seems readership is down lately… I know my running/swimming, etc isn’t all that interesting so I think I need food pics or something to spice it up. I’m still waiting to get some samples so I can review products, too. I’ve filled out surveys and everything so I’m not sure what else there is to do. Sarah, any insight on that?

Today being Wednesday is a strength workout – 24Lift class after work. I look forward to it because I really like the instructor, she is very motivating and her British accent always makes me smile. (In case you didn’t know, I’m a total Anglophile – I love all things British.) I get a good warm-up by walking there from work- I might have a “beater” bike to use pretty soon for commuting but it needs a little work first.

I hope everyone has a great day – I’m off to work. Enjoy your day if you have it off!

Responses

  1. The way I got more people to comment on my blog was to start commenting on A LOT of other blogs. Not the “celebrity blogs” like KahtEats, but regular people’s running blogs (just like yours ;: ).

  2. Just seeing this! I agree that commenting on other blogs is a surefire way to get people to click through to your blog. Also, try “tagging” keywords in your blog, so when people Google search – your blog is telling Google you talk about those topics đŸ™‚

    On to samples, I’ve found that some of mine were super quick (1-2 weeks) but I had one set (which I’ve yet to review) that took 6 weeks to show up! If you haven’t gotten anything back, try emailing the company…make sure to mention you have a blog and that your readers are into their healthy lifestyle/etc and include a link!


Leave a Reply

Categories

