Posted by: Jen | November 12, 2009

Gonna run run run ’til the runnin’s done

That takes me back to boot camp… haha!

This is a cut-back week, as I have mentioned before, and so today’s run was easy, instead of the usual tempo/speedwork. I was scheduled to run 3 miles @ 11:25. These slow miles are a real challenge for me but I kind of enjoy exerting that kind of control over my own speed.

Mile 1: 11:23
Mile 2: 11:27
Mile 3: 11:23

Almost dead-on, which I was very happy with. I stretched, gulped my usual chocolate milk, and went home. On the way I stopped at the grocery store to grab some chili; I was in the mood. Unfortunately, I grabbed the wrong kind. Boo! I ended up having a turkey and avocado sandwich on a whole grain & flax English muffin. It was pretty good, but not what I had been in the mood for.

Tomorrow’s Friday the 13th – great movies are coming out, notably 2012 and Pirate Radio. I can’t wait to see both. 🙂

Responses

  1. Way to go with the pacing. I’ve never been very good with that, but it is super important to run easy runs truly easy.

  2. I don’t know if I’ve ever told you, but I’m insanely jealous that you live in CA and can get fresh avocados year round. I make a point to eat as many avocado dishes as humanly possible whenever I’m in CA 🙂

    Our dinners last night were similar though, we had tomato soup and grilled turkey/cheese sandwiches 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

