Posted by: Jen | November 14, 2009

Weekends, how I love thee.

I was so happy to be able to attend strength class again this morning. I can really feel a difference now that I’m going twice a week. Hooray! The “kettlebell swings” are getting easier; today I got through 1.5 sets of them without getting tired; last time I couldn’t get through one whole strength set. (Our instructor does two strength sets and then an endurance set of just single count reps for one minute.)

Today the mister and I went grocery shopping, in which I tried to choose healthier options and feel generally good about them. I got more vegetables, a wider variety of salad fixins, and no junk food! OK, well, I did get the 100-calorie packs of Chips Ahoy. It’s my one concession to my chocolate chip cookie obsession. 🙂 We also got several different flavored coffee creamers to celebrate the season. I drink one cup of coffee every day – it’ll be nice to have variety to match the  mood.

After shopping we went to a friend’s house to celebrate his daughter’s 3rd birthday, where there was tons of food and… ice cream cake from Baskin-Robbins! It was vanilla ice cream and chocolate cake. SO GOOD. I only had a small piece.

I’m considering taking on a major challenge and writing a blog about it, but I’m still in the early “thinking it through” stage. I’ll be sure to share the details once I work out the logistics.

Enjoy the rest of the weekend!

Leave a Reply

Categories

