Posted by: Jen | November 15, 2009

My first afternoon race

Today is the inaugural SkirtChaser 5K in Golden Gate Park, and my first afternoon race. I’ve done an evening race before (Festival of Lights kind of thing) but never one in the mid-afternoon. It’ll be interesting to see how much pep is in my step!

I feel pretty accomplished already; the laundry is in the dryer and breakfast has been consumed (Krusteaz mini pancakes with a smidge of Smart Balance and some cinnamon sugar sprinkled on top). Coffee creamer of the day is pumpkin pie spice. I have to say, though, 1 tablespoon isn’t enough to get the full flavor. How can that be considered a serving? I could hardly taste it.

Off to get a few more things done around the house – race report to follow! Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

Categories

