Posted by: Jen | November 28, 2009

Back in the routine

I was so busy yesterday I didn’t have time to post! I worked all day (had slight hopes of getting off early but that didn’t happen) and then went straight home and back out again shortly thereafter. The mister and I went to his friend’s house for a wine-tasting party. It was fun, though I was very tired and actually dozed off for a while on the couch. đŸ™‚ We tried a chardonnay, white zin, riesling, chianti, and moscato. There were more to try but we didn’t get to them all.  Moscato is my favorite but I like the sweeter wines. I’m not a fan of reds at all for the most part.

Are you a wine drinker? Or do you prefer beer? I am definitely a beer person.

Today I’m going to the gym for strength class – we didn’t have class on Wednesday because of the holiday, so I’m 10 days since my last class. Ugh! I’m ready to lift again. I think we’re going to take a photo safari today, it’s been a long time. For those who don’t know, a photo safari is when you explore a city or even just a neighborhood and take tons of pictures of what makes that area unique. They are a lot of fun. đŸ™‚

Hope you have a great day!

Leave a Reply

Categories

