Posted by: Jen | December 3, 2009

Time to pick up the tempo

Naples Half Marathon Training
Week 8

Assigned run: Tempo, 7 mi including 5 @ 9:59, w/u, c/d

Temperature: 40°
Time: 5:55am (boo-ya!)

Mile 1: 10:12
Mile 2: 10:04
Mile 3: 10:07
Mile 4: 9:51
Mile 5: 9:55

I was all over the place, but if I’m within 15 seconds on either side I feel good about it. I had a hard time getting started and then keeping the momentum, but it’s done. I ran the whole length of the Embarcadero, starting at the Ferry Building and doing a double out-and-back in both directions. It works out very well, even if it’s on a sidewalk and kind of congested with commuters, other runners, and the occasional tourist.

Post-run reward was a bagel from Noah’s (it’s been a while) and some chocolate milk. I also have a banana for later on. Tonight I am meeting my former boss for dinner somewhere downtown, hopefully sushi! I do love Japanese food…

Leave a Reply

Categories

