Posted by: Jen | January 11, 2010

Time flies!

Hello, faithful readers of my not-so-faithful musings!

I have been super busy lately between work and working on the new house. I got a lot of painting done over the weekend so we’re getting there, albeit slowly. It’s hard when the only available time is on weekends!

Saturday was my last long run before race day! I ran 11 miles on the Delta deAnza and Mokelumne Trails in Pittsburg/Antioch. It’s a system of multi-use trails that goes on for MILES in both directions from very close to the new house. It was a tough run, I was sore at the end, and it was slower than I wanted but I finished. I’ll post the stats later on if I get time to upload my Garmin stuff. 🙂

For now, hello everyone and yes, I am still alive and kickin’, just really busy. I hope all of you had fabulous weekends. I am way behind on reading blogs but I do think of you often!

Have a great week!

SIX DAYS TO RACE DAY!

Responses

  1. I can’t wait to see how you all do in Naples!!! GOOD LUCK, my friend! XOXO

  2. good luck with everything 🙂

  3. You’re going to do splendidly in Naples. This is PF, by the way. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

