Posted by: Jen | January 27, 2010

Punchy after running

Does anyone else get really giggly and punchy after a run? I usually don’t but today I can’t stop laughing at just about everything. I also keep coughing. I guess the two are related. 🙂

I just ran 3 miles around the neighborhood – I usually run 2, but I was feeling it today. My right leg was acting weird; it was one of those days where one leg feels heavier than the other, if that makes sense. I usually just run to Dolores Park and back, but today I went a little farther and headed up 18th Street towards Castro. It was a beautiful morning, the sun was just coming up and there was a slight breeze and a nice chill but not too cold. I was comfortable in capris and a long-sleeved shirt over a short-sleeved shirt and a beanie, no gloves.

Here’s today’s run on the map: Garmin Connect – it’s awfully wiggly today! I was weaving in and out of pedestrians so I guess that’s why it looks funny.

Have a great day, faithful readers!

Responses

  1. Yayy for getting in that extra mile.

    Here’s to feeling fruit punchy post-run!
    XOXO

  2. yay for a runners high!! sounds like the stars were aligned 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

