Posted by: Jen | January 28, 2010

Friends are fun!

Today I met my friend C, who has been one of the many “friends in my computer” for the past 2-3 years. It was a great time. We had a delicious breakfast at the Lucky Penny coffee shop, then a wonderful cup ‘o’ cheer at Phil’z, and I took her back to her hotel with plenty of time to spare. I’m so happy we got a chance to meet – I hope she comes back out soon so we have more time to hang out, or I get a chance to go to Chicago.

I woke up at 3:15am and couldn’t go back to sleep. I was dreaming about an earthquake, so I looked it up and this is what I found:

To dream of an earthquake, suggests that you are experiencing a major “shake-up” that is threatening your stability and foundation. The dream highlights your insecurity, fears and sense of helplessness. Is there something in your life that you feel at “fault” for?

If you find cover from the quake, you will overcome these challenges.

Very, very interesting. There is a LOT going on in my life right now, so it makes sense in a way. Moving to a new house; moving to a new office; new responsibilities; yeah, that’s a lot of change!

Not much else to report; today was pretty mellow at work. I had intended to post this earlier, but somehow accidentally saved without posting. Oops!!!

Have a wonderful Friday!!!!!


Responses

  1. Yay for great friends. I hope spending time with your favorite people just makes you stronger as you face all these changes with a smile!

  2. aww friends are amazing 🙂 glad you had a good time. and you definitely are going through a crazy time, no wonder your brain gave you that dream! but like EE said you’ll be so much stronger for them 🙂

  3. I’d say moving to a new place + all the other changes in your life = a personal earthquake. Glad you got to have a fun breakfast out.

  4. Love dream psychology! I’m sure you’re going to come through these changes happier and stronger!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

