Posted by: Jen | February 23, 2010

Another busy day, but I ran!

I managed to get in a quickie 2.25-mile run this morning before another crazy day at work. I discovered Riverview Park today, so that’s a new location to re-visit. It started to rain, so I didn’t stay out very long, plus I was running late.

I’m still trying to work out a swim/spin/other class schedule with the commute but I’m slowly figuring it out. 🙂 It’s been pouring all day, which made for a WRETCHED commute home (can we say an hour and 45 minutes? yeah) but hopefully tomorrow is a little less crazy. I played around with mapmyrun.com and found a couple of other options that lead from my house – perfect for those weekday mornings!

Responses

  1. Ugh. Getting stuck in traffic is terrible. Good work getting your run in. I hope you are able to find some good morning routes near your house. It sounds like there are so many beautiful places to run there.

  2. Oh, I know the feeling and I don’t have half as bad as commute as you do. You did a great job getting your run in! Good luck with the busy schedule. Let me know if you figured out a secret to work/life/run balance. I’m sure you will though. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

