Posted by: Jen | February 28, 2010

February in Review

Running miles: 39.9 (terrible compared to January, didn’t run for 10 days after my last race)

Races: 1 (half marathon #5), but I did set a new PR.

Spin classes: 1 (again, terrible)

Bike rides outside: 0

Number of times swimming: 1, maybe? (terrible)

These long days and working on Saturdays and the commute are killing my ability to do anything except run. I’m either too tired or I get home too late to go to the gym, or I have to get up too early to get to work. I need an intervention, or I need to stop whining and just GO already. I keep waiting for the day I have magically adjusted but it’s not here yet.

Here’s to March being much better!

Responses

  1. Have some cheese with that whine! LOL JK!

    Hope you get some gym time in this week!

  2. i’m sure youll adjust soon. getting into a new routine is always tough. keep you head up đŸ™‚

  3. I’m having a hard time with getting to the gym at night too. I’m in my seventh week of working and working out at night and I still don’t feel adjusted. Good luck figuring it out!

  4. I think it’s really hard to get to the gym after work even though I don’t have a big commute. Sometimes you need a kick in the butt to do things, but sometimes you need to step back and say, “There is only time for so many things in my life. I’m already exercising by running. That’s good enough.” Maybe you need to do the latter for a little while.


Leave a Reply

Categories

