Posted by: Jen | March 1, 2010

Oh, chlorine, I have missed you. (Kinda)

Today’s commute home was again an exercise in futility – it took me more than 2 hours to get to my car – but did I let that stop me?

NO!

Am I going to let this nonsense drag me down?

NO!

I got off that train, got in my car, and drove to the gym. I had never been to this 24-Hour Fitness before and wasn’t sure what to expect, but was pleasantly surprised! The front desk people were friendly, the gym wasn’t too crowded and was bigger than the one I’d been going to, and best of all – the pool was not full and it has MORE LANES!! (Cue church choir singing ahhhhhhh) I got in and started swimming. 20 laps later, I figured that was enough for one day – it has been a while since I swam so I don’t want to overdo it. I had my trusty waterproof headphones and the time just flew by. I didn’t get home until almost 9:00, but it was worth it!

I’m starting to feel better about things – I knew I just had to break through my whiny zone, so to speak, and get my arse to the gym. So I can’t go to classes during the week? So what. It’s not the end of the world. 🙂

Responses

  1. I’m glad you’re feeling better about things. I wish I could swim too but the pool here (outdoor) is closed until spring. Great job getting a swim in. And, I would see Hallelujah if I had a lane to myself. 😉

  2. glad youre looking up! way to hop in the pool and get it done 🙂

  3. *singing The Hallelujah Chorus*

  4. Yay for having your persistence be rewarded with a friendly, non-crowded gym experience.

  5. Ooooh, I want a 24 hour gym. And one with a church choir singing. Wait, not what you said. Oh well, good job!


Leave a Reply

Categories

