Posted by: Jen | March 3, 2010

March 3 – Workout #3

I miraculously made it out of work ON TIME and got from SF back to my car by just after 7:00! Amazing! 🙂 So, without further ado, I went straight to the gym intending to make mincemeat of my swim, but it made mincemeat out of me.

I have lost a LOT of fitness in the last couple of months, what with not swimming OR strength training. Running alone is not enough! I swam 1,200 yards – in 30 minutes. Shame on me, I used to swim a mile (1760 yards) in 33 minutes or so… so yeah, I have slowed down significantly. The water quality was poor, too. Another girl in the pool commented that her goggles kept fogging up, and mine were doing the same. I wore my new yellow goggles and WOW, what a difference in terms of clarity and brightness. The gym is kind of dim, especially in the pool area, so the brighter goggles really made a difference.

My gym has a Saturday morning strength class (preceded by spin – this is good!), so I will be going to that one starting next week (I have to work this Saturday) and hopefully find another day during the week to fit in some kind of circuit or other workout with weights as well as a bike ride. If I can fit in one bike, one spin, two strength, two spin, and three runs, I’ll be all set! I think I can do it – I just have to find a morning during the week when I’m willing to get up REALLY early to get in that bike ride and weight session. Fridays might be good for that, not much gets accomplished anyway! LOL!

I had a small glass of moscato and feel mighty fine. 🙂 Onward towards the weekend!

Responses

  1. youll get back into swimming top form! it’ll come back fast too i’d be willing to bet. keep at it 🙂

  2. Keep at it! Don’t give up!

  3. Wow, that’ is quite the workout schedule. I’m sure you’ll feel back in shape in no time.

  4. Working out is second nature to you; it’ll come back (it = your fitness). 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

