Posted by: Jen | March 19, 2010

Wahoo Friday!

Busy weekend ahead – that’s how I like ’em (sometimes) 🙂

I have an appointment to start physical therapy on the knees in April, so that’s good news. I’ll actually do the exercises this time, promise!

Tomorrow is our housewarming party/”reception” so things are going to be pretty busy – however, I can’t just do one thing in a day, I have to keep myself goin’ from dawn to dusk. (What would I do if I had a whole day to myself? Probably start cleaning! LOL)

In keeping with tradition, I’m going to start my day with the Diablo Trails Challenge (10K).  The weather should be perfect – high of 71 and sunny! Tech shirt ($5 extra) and finisher’s medals for all! I love it. 🙂 I’ll probably take photos with my phone, so stay tuned for pics.

Yesterday I went for a short run – 3.3 miles – the knees started acting up so I cut it short. If I have to walk/hike tomorrow, I’ll do that – I am just excited to be out there. I plan to take extra rest days next week in preparation for Oakland!!!

Leave a Reply

Categories

