Posted by: Jen | April 8, 2010

Running is feelin’ good :)

Hello, faithful readers – the few of you who are left because I’m a slacker about updating, that is. 🙂

I had a great run this morning! My goal was 3-4 miles so I set the Garmin for 8 rounds of 5:1 (5 min run/1 min walk) and figured I’d see how it went. I got a late start so I cut off the last interval and ended up running 4.25 miles, which was more than I planned for so it worked out!

My knees haven’t bothered me AT ALL and I am very excited about this!!!

Tomorrow I am determined to go for a bike ride – the Tour de Starbucks is just a month away, give or take a few days. I have the day off but I have a LOT to do – I have to take care of my car (smog/oil change/tire rotation), among other things. Next Friday I’m off again but I have a much better day planned because it’s my BIRTHDAY!!! I’m going to relax and hopefully my hubby will pamper me! 🙂

This weekend is the Team LUNA Chix Summit – it should be fun! Hundreds of women from all over the country are converging on the Bay Area to get together, learn from each other, and hopefully make new friends!

I hope all of you have a wonderful Friday!

Responses

  1. Is there a Starbucks 5K, too???

  2. Tour de Starbucks, eh? They better have some at the water stops!


Leave a Reply

Categories

