Posted by: Jen | April 11, 2010

Getting pumped!

I had an awesome time at the Team LUNA Chix summit this weekend. I met so many great women from all over the U.S. (if there’s a team near you, check ’em out – we put on great events and clinics in our communities!) and learned a lot about sports nutrition, injury prevention, track workouts, you name it! We also went on a beautiful trail run yesterday in beautiful Mill Valley. I love Marin County, though I don’t spend as much time there as I’d like.

We are going to combine forces with the Bay Area Mountain Bike Team so it should be a fun season. We kick things off the first week of May and the season goes through October.

Here’s a fun photo we took today! (Click to see a larger image)

And here’s our team shot:

I’m looking forward to another four-day week – my birthday is on Friday!!! I’ll be taking the day off again. 🙂

Responses

  1. What great pics, looks like you had an awesome time and Team Luna Chix sounds great!!!!

  2. Impressive that they caught you all in the air at the same time!


Leave a Reply

Categories

