Posted by: Jen | May 2, 2010

May 2 – Workout 2!

There’s a trend here 🙂

Today’s run: 8 miles

I decided to explore a new portion of the Delta DeAnza Regional Trail – I drove out to a park that was nearish the farthest I had run on the trail and decided to continue east. It was about 64 degrees when I started out and started to warm up quickly. I was wearing short sleeves and capris and wished I were in a tank top and shorts. However, a nice wind was blowing so it kept me somewhat cool. I was loaded down with 20 oz. of SmartWater because I know it works well when I’m running in hotter weather.

I passed by a bunch of people – very unlike my previous experiences on the trail – and saw a bunch of new neighborhoods along the way. On the way back, the wind was really blowing and at times was more of a hindrance than a help, but it did feel nice!

I stuck with the 5 min run/1 min walk interval and it felt pretty good. My right knee was a little bit aggravated but I had ice with me in the car and iced up right away. 16 oz of chocolate milk makes everything better, too. 🙂

Responses

  1. Happy 2nd day of National Runner’s Month, Athena! Great job on April and starting strong in May. 🙂

  2. yay national runners month. way to get out there again and go out strong too 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

