Posted by: Jen | May 17, 2010

Bay to Breakers

Official race results:

Finish time: 1:10:51

Age Group: 292 of 3512

Gender: 911/12477

Overall: 4049/24302

New PR by more than 11 minutes! It was a great race. The weather was perfect – overcast and in the low-mid 50s. The first four miles were at an easy pace until my friend J had a side stitch and told me to go on – then I turned on the turbocharger. Miles 5 and 6 were both sub-9:00 and I was FLYING! It was great. At one point, on a big downhill, I was averaging a 7:20-7:30 pace.

This has become my new power song!

I had it playing for the last half mile as I barreled towards the finish line, just in time for this glorious shot:

YEAH!!!

Responses

  1. awesome job!! whoo-hoo you must be on cloud 9 right now 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

