Posted by: Jen | May 19, 2010

Owie

I went for a run today with one of my fellow LUNA Chix – unfortunately, nobody came to join us, but I suspect the bi-polar weather had a lot to do with that. It rained on and off and we never did say “rain or shine” so I bet people thought we cancelled. We ran 4 miles – downhill one way and uphill coming back – it was a struggle. Evening runs are hard for me. It was nice to see J again, though, and meet one of my new co-workers.

Half marathon #8 is in just four days and today, my knees, they did protest a little bit. I have them on ice so I’m sure it’ll be fine, but it’s better to be safe than sorry.

In other news, this scene in Glee was just AMAZING this week:

http://videos.nymag.com/video/Glee-Safety-Dance

Watch and be entertained!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Categories

