Posted by: Jen | November 17, 2010

Taper Time!

18 days to go and I made it through my second 20-miler!

The Clarksburg Country Run (in Clarksburg! Imagine that. LOL) was a great race, and I was so excited that they had a 20-mile distance. I think they planned it that way. đŸ™‚ It was well organized, plenty of aid stations, and a nice medal at the end was a bonus. I finished in 3:38:07 – 10:54/mile. I’m pleased with that!

Me coming into the finish line:

Today I ran 6 miles around the neighborhood and I really felt it in my legs. They definitely worked harder than during my 21-miler on Oct. 30. I also took fewer breaks (had fewer shoe issues).

I’ve almost reached my fundraising goal – I have less than $100 to go! Can you help? Please consider even a $5 donation to this worthy cause. You can find my fundraising page here.

I have exceeded my mileage goal for the year and it’s not even marathon day yet! I don’t think I’ll make it to 1,000 miles but it’ll be close.

Have a wonderful week!

Responses

  1. yay taper! or yay taper? ahaha. great job on the 20 mile run. i love being able to include races in marathon prep

  2. I am so excited for you! You are going to do so amazingly well!


Leave a Reply

Categories

